top of page

NUJS wins 2nd NLU Delhi- Justice Y K Sabharwal Constitutional Law Moot.

In a significant achievement in the arena of mooting, the university team consisting of Tejas Popat from the Class of 2020, Saurav Rajurkar from the Class of 2021 , Shivam Singhania from the Class of 2021 and Anish Banerjee from the Class of 2024 have emerged as the winners of the 2nd NLU Delhi Justice Y K Sabharwal Constitutional Law Moot 2019, conducted in National Law University, Delhi, between the 28th November to the 1st of December, 2019.

In addition to the team's successful run, Tejas Popat was adjudged the best speaker of the tournament. To further add to the team's dominant performance, they also won the prize for the best memo.

The Y.K. Sabharwal Moot Court Competition aims to foster and cultivate interest in constitutional law and philosophy. Only the top 12 teams qualify to oral rounds after a memo elimination process, and the competition aims to challenge participants to engage in research on cutting edge questions plaguing the best scholars in the field. The second edition of the competition was held in New Delhi, the city where the Constitution came to life.

We congratulate the team on their brilliant performance and wish them the very best for the future.



bottom of page