top of page

Four students from NUJS awarded the prestigious Aditya Birla Scholarship

In a proud moment for the university, for the second year in a row ,four students from the Class of 2023- Agniva Chakrabarti, Pratyay Panigrahi, Sevanshi and Shivani Choudhary - have been awarded the prestigious Aditya Birla Scholarship for the year 2018 by the Aditya Birla Group. The awards ceremony was held in Mumbai on the 23rd of September, 2017.

The Aditya Birla Group Scholarship Programme, instituted in the year 1999 following the vision of their founder Mr. Aditya Vikram Birla, was designed to foster outstanding academic excellence and humane leadership values, in partnership with the country's premier educational institutions. The scholarship, which is awarded to 45 students every year from the top IITs, IIMs and NLUs, takes into consideration a student's overall academic and co-curricular achievements. Essays from the top 20 students in each insitutute is evaluated by a panel to shortlist candidates for the final round. The shortlisted students are then interviewed in Mumbai by an eminent panel of jury from diverse fields and 15 students from each stream- engineering, management and law- are awarded the coveted scholarship. The awardees receive Rs. 1,80,000 every year as part of their scholarship subject to their overall academic performance, renewed on an annual basis.

The awardees will be joining the list of eight other Aditya Birla Scholars currently studying in the university-Hita Agarwal (Class of 2019), Arindum Nayak (Class of 2020), Mohammad Zaid (Class of 2020), Indrajeet Banerjie (Class of 2021), Sachi Shah (Class of 2021), Aastha Malhotra (Class of 2022), Kanishk Garg (Class of 2022) and Parth Gala (Class of 2022) in taking the total count of the beneficiaries from the scholarship to twelve and carrying the legacy forward.

We congratulate the scholars on this remarkable achievement and wish them the best on their future endeavours!


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page