top of page

NUJS hosts the 4th edition of the NUJS-AIFTP BP Saraf Moot Court Competition

The National University of Juridical Sciences in collaboration with the All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (Eastern Zone) hosted the 4th edition of the NUJS-AIFTP BP Saraf Moot Court Competition between the 7th of September and the 9th of September 2018. The moot witnessed the participation of 24 teams with more than 70 particpants and over 50 judges.

The NUJS-AIFTP BP Saraf Moot Court Competition was instituted in the memory of Hon’ble Justice Dr. BP Saraf, former-Chief Justice of High Court of Jammu and Kashmir. The objective of the moot is to provide a platform for participants to learn and develop through understanding challenging case scenarios and through interactions with the leading practitioners in the field of taxation law and is celebrated as one of the finest moot court competitions. The esteemed panel of judges included Justice Shekhar B. Saraf, Justice (Retd.) Kalyan Jyotisengupta and Justice (Retd.) Tarun Chatterjee,Justice Subrata Talukdar and Justice Shivkant Prasad.

The grand finals witnessed a competitive clash between the team from Symbiosis Law School, Pune and National Law University, Odisha. The team from National Univeristy of Odisha emerged victorious as the winners of the competition. The best speaker of the competition was awarded a pan-India internship opportunity by Khaitan & Co. one of India's oldest and largest full-service commercial law firm.

We would like to thank the members, office bearers and the faculty advisors of the NUJS Moot Court Society and the team of dedicated volunteers because of whom another successful edition of one of the finest taxation law moot court competitions in the country was a grand success.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page