top of page

NUJS emerges Runner Up at the 24th MC Chagla Memorial National Moot Court Competition

Adding to the brilliant start of our mooting achievements for this academic year, the University team comprising of Adya Jha, Tejas Popat, Jasel Mundhra and Md Faizan Jawed has emerged as the Runner up at the 24th MC Chagla Moot Court Competition, held at Government Law College, (GLC) Mumbai this week from 23rd to 24th September, 2017.

The national level moot court competition, instituted in the memory of former diplomat, Cabinet Minister and Chief Justice of Bombay High Court, Late Mr. MC Chagla, is hosted every year by GLC Mumbai in association with MC Chagla Memorial Trust. The moot is based purely on Constitutional Law and 16 teams qualify for the speaking rounds based on their memorial submission. The speaking rounds of the competition are judged by eminent professors and practicing lawyers of the Bombay High Court with the finals being judged by sitting judges of the Bombay High Court.

Along with the winning trophy, Jasel Mundhra from the 3rd year also bagged the award for the Best Researcher.

We congratulate all the members of the winning team along with their coach Aditya Sarmah for this wonderful achievement and wish the Moot Court Society godspeed in all their future endeavours.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page