top of page

Four students from NUJS awarded the prestigious Aditya Birla Scholarship

We are proud to annouce that four of our students from the Class of 2022: Aastha Malhotra, Kanishk Garg, Parth Gala and Soham Chakraborty have been awarded the prestigious Aditya Birla Scholarship for the year 2017, in a grand closing ceremony held in Mumbai last night.

The Aditya Birla Group Scholarship Programme, instituted in the year 1999 following the vision of their founder Mr. Aditya Vikram Birla, was designed to foster outstanding academic excellence and humane leadership values, in partnership with the country's premier educational institutions. The scholarship, which is awarded to 45 students every year from the top IITs, IIMs and NLUs, takes into consideration a student's overall academic and co-curricular achievements. Essays from the top 20 students in each insitutute is evaluated by a panel to shortlist candidates for the final round. The shortlisted students are then interviewed in Mumbai by an eminent panel of jury from diverse fields and 15 students from each stream- engineering, management and law- are awarded the coveted scholarship.

This year's awards brings the total number of Aditya Birla Scholars currently studying at NUJS to nine [others include: Hita Agarwal (4th year), Arindum Nayak, Mohammad Zaid (3rd year), Indrajeet Bannerjie and Sachi Shah (2nd year)]. The awardees receive Rs. 1,80,000 every year as part of their scholarship subject to their overall academic performance, renewed on an annual basis.

You can visit for the full list of winners and more information about the scholarship.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page